Seville Travel Guide Guía turística de Sevilla Informaţii turistice Sevilla Informazioni Siviglia turismo Sevilla Hauptstadt Information Tourismus Costa del Sol Andalusien Przewodnik po Sewilli Туристический справочник Севильи Guide touristique de Séville Toeristische gids van Sevilla Toeristische gids van Sevilla Sevilla Rejseguide Turistický průvodce Sevillou Informação Sevilla turismo Туристически справочник на Севиля

Séville


 


Séville

Séville - 2012
Séville - 2012.

D’après la légende, Séville fut fondé par Hercule et ses origines sont liées à la civilisation des Tartéssiens. La ville s’appelait Híspalis sous l’empire romain et Isbiliya à l’époque arabe. La ville atteint son apogée pendant la période qui suivit la découverte des Amériques.

barco navegando por el rio Guadalquivir Sevilla EspañaSéville est situé sur les rives du Guadalquivir. Le fleuve est navigable de Séville jusqu’à l’embouchure, près de Sanlúcar de Barrameda, sur la côte Atlantique. Dans le passé, le port de Séville joua un rôle très important dans le commerce entre l’Espagne et les Amériques et il continue de nos jours à être l’un des ports fluviaux les plus actifs de la péninsule ibérique.

Imagen de la giralda de Sevilla EspañaSéville est l’un des centres historiques les plus importants d’Europe, avec en particulier le minaret de La Giralda, la cathédrale (une des plus importantes de la Chrétienté) et le palais de l’Alcazar. Ses trésors incluent la Casa de Pilatos, l’hôtel de ville, les archives des Indes (où sont préservés les dossiers historiques du continent américain), le musée des Beaux-Arts (la deuxième galerie d’art en Espagne), ainsi que des couvents, églises paroissiales et palais.

Séville accueillit deux expositions internationales (1929 et 1992) et est la capitale administrative de l’Andalousie.

Vista de Sevilla desde el puente de Isabel IIPour tous ses monuments importants et sa fascinante histoire, Séville est mondialement connu pour être une ville joyeuse. Alors que les Sévillans sont connus pour leur esprit et leur éclat, la ville retient l’attention par sa vitalité. C’est la plus grande ville du sud de l’Espagne, la ville de Carmen, Don Juan et Figaro.

Les Sévillans sont de grands acteurs qui montrent tout leur talent au cours de la fête annuelle, la Feria de Abril, une semaine de festivités où, nuit et jour, ils se retrouvent dans plus de mille casetas érigées spécialement pour l’occasion pour prendre un verre, bien manger et danser des sevillanas. Mais elle permet avant tout aux hommes de défiler sur de magnifiques chevaux et aux femmes de danser revêtues de robes de gitanes aux couleurs resplendissantes.

Imagen de la virgen de la Macarena Sevilla EspañaJuste avant cette fête a lieu la Semaine Sainte, une fête religieuse où les pénitents portant des cagoules défilent en de longues processions, suivis de gigantesques chars baroques sur lesquels sont placées les images de la Vierge ou du Christ, au milieu d’une foule joyeuse. Les deux évènements qui ont lieu au printemps méritent bien une visite.

Séville possède un patrimoine monumental sans pareil. La meilleure façon de découvrir la ville est de se promener à pied dans ses quartiers. Santa Cruz, une partie de l’héritage juif, se distingue par ses rues étroites, le bruit de l’eau, les jardins où le fer forgé imite la beauté naturelle des Barrio de Santa Cruz Seville Spainfleurs, l’ombre et le silence. Triana est le berceau du flamenco, et a une grande tradition de tauromachie, des cours communes typiques, et des rues qui conservent la saveur des anciens quartiers. On peut contempler son reflet sur le fleuve, de la rue Betis. La plupart des artistes céramistes travaillent dans le quartier de Triana. San Lorenzo est impérial et silencieux. La splendeur du district de la Macarena reste dominée par sa vierge universelle. Le parc Maria Luisa et la Calle Sierpes sont connus de par le monde entier. La Plaza de España et la Plaza de América, qui furent construites pour l’Exposition Latino-Américaine de 1929, se trouvent dans le Parc Maria Luisa.

Le quartier de Triana, le long du fleuve, est un bon endroit pour sortir le Discoteca de calle Betis Triana Sevilla Españasoir. La rue Betis, près des quais, se distingue par les bars à la mode, pubs, clubs, cafés et restaurants que vous y trouverez. Il y a plusieurs Disco Bars et discothèques dans la ville, proposant toutes sortes de musique - variété espagnole moderne, Hip-Hop, R & B, Salsa, Merengue, Samba, Funky, House, etc. La plupart de ces endroits sont situés dans le centre et aux alentours, dans des zones comme Plaza Alfalfa, et Alameda de Hércules. En été, l’action se déplace vers les grands clubs situés le long du fleuve, près du Puente del Alamillo.


retour en haut de page


Contact suivant  

Conditions d’utilisation de ce site: bien que tout effort ait été fait pour garantir l’exactitude des informations contenues sur ce site, Malagainformation.com ne saurait être tenu pour responsable du contenu et décharge toute responsabilité des dommages ou préjudices subis par l'utilisateur consécutifs à l'accès au serveur ou à l'utilisation des informations et des applications du site.


 
Aprender español en España
    Cours d’espagnol en Espagne  


Carte de Séville
 agrandir  

 

Introduction | Histoire de Séville | Informations utiles | Cartes de Séville | Le temps à Séville | Moyens de transport | Monuments de Séville

Musées de Séville | Vie nocturne à Séville | Province de Séville | Restaurants | Tienda Bicicletas

Seville Travel Guide Guía turística de Sevilla Informaţii turistice Sevilla Informazioni Siviglia turismo Sevilla Hauptstadt Information Tourismus Costa del Sol Andalusien Przewodnik po Sewilli Туристический справочник Севильи Guide touristique de Séville Toeristische gids van Sevilla Toeristische gids van Sevilla Sevilla Rejseguide Turistický průvodce Sevillou Informação Sevilla turismo Туристически справочник на Севиля

Seville


 


Seville

Seville in 2012
Seville in 2012.

Legend has it that Seville was founded Hercules and its origins linked with the Tartessian civilisation. Under the Romans, it was called Hispalis and the Moors called Seville Isbiliya. However, its high point in its history came after the discovery of America.

Seville Spain boat cruise on the Guadalquivir riverSeville is situated on the banks of the Guadalquivir. The Guadalquivir can be navigated from Seville to the river mouth on the Atlantic coast, near Sanlúcar de Barrameda. Historically the port of Seville played an important role in commerce between Spain and the Americas, and today remains one of the most active river ports in the Iberian Peninsula.

Image of the Giralda Seville Spain

Seville is one of the largest historical centres in Europe with the minaret La Giralda, the Cathedral (one of the largest in Christian history), and the Alcázar Palace. Other treasures include Casa de Pilatos, the Town Hall, Archive of the Indies (the historical records of the American Continent are kept here), the Fine Arts Museum (the second largest in Spain), as well as many beautiful and historical convents, churches and palaces.

Seville is the administrative capital of Andalucía, the largest town in Southern Spain, and has hosted two international exhibitions, in 1929 and in 1992.

View of Seville from the RiverAside from its important monuments and captivating history, Seville is well known for being a joyous town. The Sevillians are known for their wit and enthusiasm and the city itself is vibrant and striking for its vitality. Seville is the city of Carmen, Don Juan and Figaro.

The Sevillians are great actors and dancers and annually put on an exceptional performance at the Fería de Abril, a week-long party of drink, food and dance taking place both day and night in more than a thousand especially mounted tents. Men parade on their fine horses while the women dance in brilliantly coloured gypsy dresses - A festival not to be missed.

Image of the Virgen de la Macarena, Seville SpainSemana Santa (Holy Week), occurs before the Fería de Abril, and is a religious festival where hooded penitents march in processions followed by huge baroque thrones carrying the images of the Virgin or Christ cheered on by animated crowds. Both of these Spring events are definitely worth experiencing.

The monumental wealth of Seville is second to none. The best way of getting to know this Andalucían city is by strolling through its neighbourhoods. Santa Cruz is part of the Jewish legacy and worth exploring its narrow streets and enjoying the sound of water and gardens where forged steel imitates the natural beauty of flowers and are shady and peaceful. San Lorenzo is imperious Barrio de Santa Cruz Seville Spainand silent. The splendour of the Macarena district is monopolized by its universal Virgin. The María Luisa Park and Sierpes Street are world famous and house the Plaza de España and Plaza de América which were built for the Latin American Exposition of 1929. Triana, just across the river, is the birthplace of flamenco, bullfighting tradition, unique neighbourhood terraces and streets that maintain the flavour of the old suburbs. It’s reflections in the river can be admired from Betis street. Triana is also the home of the ceramic artists.

Triana is also the district to go for good nightlife. Calle Betis, along the waterfront, discotheque Betis Street triana sevillafeatures a popular strip of trendy bars, pubs, clubs, cafes and restaurants. Around town there are several Disco bars and discotecas with music including Modern Spanish Pop, Hip-Hop, R&B, Salsa, Merengue, Samba, Funky, House etc. These can be found in and around the city centre. Two good areas to go are Plaza Alfalfa and Alameda Hercules. In the summer the action moves to the huge clubs along the river by el Puente Alamillo.

If you are looking for a nice hotel in Seville, visit EasyToBook.com, where you can find a wide variety of hotels for all the budgets.

Finally, don't forget that if you are flying into Malaga airport you can pre-book a private taxi or minibus transfer from Malaga airport to Seville online with Malaga Airport Taxi.


back to top


Contact next  

Disclaimer: We've tried to make the information on this web site as accurate as possible, but it is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information.


 
Learn Spanish in Spain
  If you are interested in Study Spanish in Spain, we reccommend you Cervantes Escuela International, the best way to learn Spanish  


Sevilla map
 view enlargement  

 

Introduction | Seville history | Useful information | Seville Maps | The weather | Getting around | Seville Monuments

Seville Museums | Nightlife in Seville | Seville province | Restaurants | Learn Spanish Software